SFB Newsletter #29

How to Make Profit With a 'High Purpose' Business

In regards to business - my favourite people are all different kinds of fucked up!

Whether it be growing up in poverty…

Losing loved ones early on in life…

Being raised in foster care…

A drug addiction…

A childhood trauma…

A trauma later in life…

One of my clients was shot in the face.

Another lived on the streets for three years.

Another was addicted to meth and used to drink a bottle of gin for breakfast.

Would it surprise you to know? -- today these people are some of the most inspiring, powerful, present and purposeful entrepreneurs I know.

Often as business owners we feel that we have to hide your past, shelter that ‘dark’ side of you, else the world, your audience and your clients may think less of you.

You’ll be perceived as being of low class or something similar to this.

Reality being - if anyone thinks less of you for your story and being who you are they aren’t really your audience or your clients.

And you can get better at telling your story. ;)

One of the more beautiful and humbling things I’ve discovered after talking with so many entrepreneurs - we all have an origin moment of our ‘Hero’s Journey’ - a baptism of fire that creates a unique value for us to bring into the world.

I’ve been working a lot with my mentoring group this month on these concepts and it’s been powerful.

So in the essence of that, let me share why I’m so interested in this stuff…

When I was 18 years old, I dealt drugs, risking my own safety and freedom to source & sell them and I took ever increasing amounts of them.

I did it because I was lost, trying to deal with a childhood trauma that was pulling me down into the depths.

Within 2 years I could barely go outside because I had a series of very intense psychotic episodes that completely shifted everything that I thought I knew about myself and the world.

It’s hard to describe a psychotic episode because they are so ‘otherworldly.’ At worst they are indistinguishable from a terrible dream, just much harder to forget.

Whilst on the outside, I gave a perception that I didn’t care and was living carefree - the reality couldn’t have been further from the truth.

I was in a deep state of suffering.

That’s not all…

During the ages of 17-20 I was arrested 4 times. I accidentally walked through the Laos/Thai border with half an ounce of weed in my bag - past two soldiers with automatic rifles and sniffer dogs - they checked the person in front of me and behind me.

Once I entered the room I immediately remembered what was in my bag and had to put on a calm face so I could get through it.

A coin flip for the firing squad?

One of my good friends drowned and died on that same trip whilst high on drugs.

Safe to say it was an intense period of my life.

Today I look back at all of this and I see it all as some kind of Grand Organised Design for me to become the person I am today.

I’m grateful for all of it.

I remember when I was at my absolute lowest, when I felt like I had no where else to turn - I asked for help.

There is a great saying that ‘when the student is ready the mentor will appear.’

Just a few weeks later my brother introduced me to a powerful mentor who completely changed my life.

He spoke with me for one hour per week on the phone for 90 days.

His name was Lachlan Cameron and he introduced me to personal development.

After his mentoring I had;

  • Stopped taking drugs & partying.

  • Deleted 35+ numbers from my phone.

  • Thrown my anti-psychotic medication in the bin never to take it again.

  • Dropped out of a university degree with one subject left to go because I didn’t like it.

  • Fallen in love with Personal Development and started reading 3+ books per week.

  • Ramped up my training - I was in the gym for 2+ hours everyday because it simply took my anxiety away.

Here is an image of me just a few months after finishing my mentoring with Lachlan.

(I don’t still look like this by the way - I’ve chilled out slightly on training)

In every hour I had - I rebuilt myself.

Rep by rep - mentally and physically, I moulded myself.

And that’s when all of the symptoms of my ‘psychosis’ transformed away from a scary destructive force into something that today, I could only ascribe to be my personal superpower…

One of the symptoms of my psychosis was that I became highly and intensely sensitive to my environment.

Something that I still have in abundance to this day - but it simply doesn’t dominate me like it used it. I put the cap back on the bottle so to speak.

Instead of manifesting violent hallucinations that tore my life apart…

I started to feel a growing and encouraging voice of intuition.

I felt inspired for the first time in my life and I just kept following the crumbs where they led.

I started mastering things & surprisingly quickly.

Within 12 months I was making over $100K/year - within another 16 months my Brother and I had our first $83K month in business (7 figure run rate)

Today 10+ years on I’ve been able to share the exact same principles that saved me life to help thousands of other people build theirs.

I’ve helped my clients create over $101M+ in business wealth so far

(that I know of)

But here is perhaps the most interesting part… I would know little to nothing about inspiration, or real growth without my moments of desperation and destruction.

Take out the intense years of my life from 17-21 and I wouldn’t be doing what I’m doing today.

//

I bring all of this up because it’s been my experience that there’s an internal and an external journey of entrepreneurship.

The external journey is easy to see and grasp - it’s the systems, the marketing, your website, skillsets, office, location, operations, management, day to day, grind etc…

But there is also a deep internal journey, that for me is a deeply spiritual one.

Problem being, I often forget this and spend too much energy focused on the external and not enough on the internal.

There is a great old Egyptian Axiom that’s a beacon of wisdom for me on this and constantly reminds me of the real work;

‘Spirit without matter is motionless, matter without spirit is expressionless.’

As entrepreneurs our values system which comes from our story, challenges & unique experiences is the spirit we bring to the business.

Like an animating force this brings life to your systems, your marketing, your website, your vision, your team and even your physical space & presence.

The deeper you go into understanding who you really are and why - and you share that openly - the easier it will become to create material results like cash flow, wealth and hard assets.

Second with this, the material side of business; the cash flow, systems, KPI’s, ads, processes, tasks, assets & staff brings your vision into the real world and make in tangible.

It creates movement in the real world.

There is nothing spiritually empowered about retiring to meditate in a cave or renouncing all material possessions - that’s a half baked fallacy.

What use is an idea without a movement?

There is also nothing empowered business wise about trying to amass the largest fortune possible without injecting a your values system into it.

What use is a fortune without values to propagate?

The real path is both spiritual and material. One side is not more important than the other - but like a good marriage they can amplify the potential of their other half.

Ben.

What’s Next?

I have three products in the business that give you a different level of support - depending what you need. If you want to scale on your own, you want to scale with us, or you want us to take over and have us scale for you - we've got you covered. 

This is the DIY version of our systems - I've packed up 735+ of our systems + you also get $8,536 in free business growth bonuses to help get you started. 

If you want to start scaling this week - this is the perfect place to start.

All of the pillars are covered in depth inside the checklist!

Want to Take a Deeper Dive?

If you want a deeper level of support in your business and you know you need a mentor scale a 6 or 7 figure business.

And you want support from someone who has not only done it themselves multiple times - but has also helped thousands of business owners to scale... This is for you. 

This is the option to take if you'd like to be in direct contact with me while I help you to add $10-100K/month to your business inside the next 6 months. 

Here we take a deep dive into your 6 Pillars and build systems inside those areas. 

You'll come out the other side with 10-25 extra hours in your schedule every week, you'll have an improved sales system, 4 x monthly short sword strategies installed for you to drive more cashflow for your business and a completely optimised LeadFLOW marketing funnel.

Plus, if we make it through that and you've still got time - I'll show you how to innovate new products in your business to take you from niche participant to category king, or queen. ;) 

To qualify for this you need to be able to invest 2-5 hours per week building new systems for your business and you must be over $10K/month in income. 

If not - start with the checklist - get some wins and then come join me inside one of my programs. 

My coaching comes with a full 10x Guarantee - We guarantee that you'll make at least 10x your money back within 90 days or the work with us is free. 

Here are the steps from here: Click the link below to fill in a short application form, I'll have a look at your business and If I'm certain we can help I'll send you a booking link. 

We do a 45 minute get to know you call and if it feels we're a fit I'll invite you into one of our programs. 

Packages start at $3K USD and you can expect to add at least $10K/month to your business within 90 days. 

Over the past 5 years I’ve built 4 funnels for myself that went on to do 7 figures in revenue. (Two of which did 7 figures in the first 90 days.)

Plus I just finished one that I believe will do more than all the other funnels combined. I’m very pleased with it actually… It’s got the best numbers of any funnel I’ve ever launched and the highest AOV to cold traffic I’ve ever experienced. 

Perhaps more impressively it’s a purely digital product which is a big breakthrough for me. 

I have a formula that I use for this… You see, I’ve been studying funnels, copywriting and direct response marketing for 10 years now.  

Business wise this is one of my deepest areas of study and I’ve probably taken those ideas further than anyone else you know. 

I don’t want to toot my own horn here - but it’s simply the truth. I’ve invested over $500K of my own money (all in my 20’s btw) to learn from the greatest direct response marketers on earth. 

Today that investment has paid me back over 10x already and I make hundreds of percent returns in yearly yield from that investment - The best investments for me have been into education. 

In my opinion 99.9% of business owners simply don’t take these principles seriously enough. Even most marketing agencies don’t truly understand them which has always been of concern to me. 

Anyways all that to say - every so often I build one of these funnels for clients who have the right products. 

I have my family coming over to Europe in just over 6 weeks - I will be taking on a few of these projects beforehand. I’ll have them tested and finished within 6 weeks as I’ll be taking a break then. 

To qualify your business needs to be over $20K/month at least and you need to have a desire to build a multi 7 figure business. 

You will need a great product. I’m not going to create the product for you. I’m going to build a kickass system to sell it, with landing pages, ads, bump offers, emails, OTO’s etc. 

If you have a great book, a powerful course or a well positioned product you want to sell but you know that the marketing is holding it back… 

If you dream of getting your awesome products and services into the hands of more people who need them (and quickly) this offer is for you. 

The input from your side - I’ll need about 3 hours of your time over the next 6 weeks to interview you and pull out all of the details for me to inject into the copy. 

If you want to chat about it - just click the link below and follow the prompts - tell me about your products and your business, I’ll check them out and If I’m certain I can build you a funnel that will convert, we can connect for a chat.