How Dashdot Scaled to $20M / Year in Rev

Casestudy

Hey šŸ‘‹, Ben Here!

Today I have a special email for you.

A few years ago I met Goose and Gabi - they were in the process of launching a new property buyers agency business.

For the first few months I got to see them commit harder to their business & future than any other client Iā€™d seen up until that point.

Whilst itā€™s a tremendous result - Iā€™m not surprised that today they run a business that does $20M per year in revenue.

You can check out their website here >

If you want insights from a business owner whoā€™s doing multi 8 figures in revenue whilst also being humble, open & real (rare) Iā€™d recommend checking out & subscribing to Gooseā€™s newsletter - Iā€™ve linked it below.

A few weeks ago Goose told the story of taking my LeadFLOW program inside his Newsletter - I just reached out to him and asked if I could share it with youā€¦

To which he said yes..! šŸ™‚Ā 

Soā€¦ Over to gooseā€¦

ā€œ

I remember the moment so vividlyā€¦


My heart was racing, and I felt like I was about to take the biggest leap of faith in my lifeā€¦

ā€œIā€™ll have to speak to Gabi about thisā€ I said nervously, and raced out of the room to get herā€¦

...It was early 2019, and Gabi and I were trying to work out how to start our company.

Weā€™d decided that we wanted to help people to escape the status quo, and weā€™d worked out a way to help people do that using real estate.Ā 

But, the problem wasā€¦

We had no idea how to turn that idea into revenue, and, ultimately, into a business.Ā 

We were basically broke, living in a run-down fixer-upper of a property (the worst house, in the worst street, in the worst neighbourhood), with barely enough money to make ends meet.Ā 

Not only that, we didnā€™t know anyone whoā€™d done what we were trying to do.Ā 

Everyone we tried to get advice from on ā€œhow to start a businessā€ told us we should join local community groups and schmooze local business owners in the hope of maybeā€¦Ā 

ā€¦just maybeā€¦Ā 

Landing a ā€œreferralā€ client.Ā 

Whichā€¦ never sat well with Gabi or I.Ā 

You see, we didnā€™t want to build a business where we had to rely on other people to put food on our table.Ā 

We didnā€™t want to have to go cap-in-hand to other people asking ā€œPlease, do you know anyone I can speak to?ā€

It sounded risky, and slow.Ā 

We wanted to be the master and commander of our ship, and we didnā€™t want to rely on other people's charity to keep us on an economic even keel.Ā 

Also, we knew, that to create the life of freedom and abundance that we personally desired, we would have to build a business that wasnā€™t constrained geographically.Ā 

A business we could run from anywhere in the world.
(As I write this to you, Iā€™m overlooking the Andaman Sea from our home in Thailand)

Not a business that required us to take cups of coffee to local real estate agents to stay in their good gracesā€¦

And on top of all that, we couldnā€™t afford to go that slow.Ā 

Weā€™d already made the decision to go all-in on the business.

Weā€™d burnt the boats, and had no safety netā€¦

Just a very, very small amount of savings that were dwindling fastā€¦

If we didnā€™t find a solution that could tick all our boxes, and soonā€¦

Weā€™d be toast.

And that is when I met Ben Slater.

A moment that would change our lives forever.

You see, I believe that once you commit to your visionā€¦

When you truly decide what you want in lifeā€¦

The universe conspires to make it happen.Ā 

Or, perhaps, it was just the excellent algorithms on Facebook.

Either way, I stumbled upon this guy talking about how he was helping business owners grow from $0 - $50k monthsā€¦

With reliable consistencyā€¦

Onlineā€¦

From anywhere in the worldā€¦

And doing insanely profitably.

Now, at the time, even the idea of $50,000 a month was more money than I could really conceiveā€¦

And to be honest, it almost sounded a bit too good to be true.Ā 

Butā€¦

Nonetheless, I was intrigued.Ā 

So, I did my homeworkā€¦ I read his bookā€¦ And I started to realise ā€œHoly shit, this could be the real dealā€.

So, I reached out to Ben to line up a conversation.Ā 

Which, leads us back to where I started this letter.Ā 

Sitting in the bedroom of our run-down house (that I still affectionately refer to as ā€œthe crack denā€)...

Realising that this was one of those fork-in-the-road moments that would have a massive impact on our life.Ā 

You see, I believed that Ben could do everything he saidā€¦

Ultimately, we took that leap of faith.Ā 

And thatā€™s when everything changed.

In just a few short months, we hit not just $50,000 a monthā€¦

But whilst working with Ben, we scaled from $0 to over $200,000 per monthā€¦

And we did this in less than 8 months.Ā 

Now less than 5 years later, our company is on track to do over $20 million in annual revenue.Ā 

Which would never have been possible if we hadnā€™t met Ben.Ā 

Now, the reason Iā€™m telling you thisā€¦

Is because I want you to have the same opportunity that we did.Ā 

You see...

I believe that if you truly want to Escape The Status Quo, you need to master the Three Pillars Of Personal Sovereignty:Ā 

  1. Location Independence

  2. Financial Freedom

  3. Self-Actualisation

And those pillars stand upon a foundation made of the Four Cornerstones of Unconventional Success:

  1. The Art of Business

  2. The Science of Wealth Creation

  3. The Craft of Lifestyle Design

  4. The Journey of Personal Evolution

Whichā€¦

If I were to put that on the stovetop and simmer it down for a while, would probably read something likeā€¦

ā€œMake as much money as you need, to live whatever life you want, wherever you want to live.ā€

Which sounds pretty good right?

And what I can now tell you, from experience, is that the best way to do that is to start by building a business.Ā 

And, there is no one in the world that I think is better equipped to help business owners get to their first $50k months than Ben Slater.Ā 

In fact, I believe this so strongly that I gave this advice to my brother, who is now working with Ben to scale his Farm-To-Table retail food business.Ā 

You see, what Ben teaches is very unique.Ā 

It isnā€™t just the tactics of businessā€¦ These go out of date pretty quickly.

He approaches business from a place of principles, models, and philosophies.

Many of which, Gabi and I still use in our business today.

Now, over the years, Ben has become a great friend.

Recently we caught up, and we were discussing you (yes, you, dear reader).

I was talking about how so many of you who read this newsletter (over 35,000 of you as I write this), want to get started on the path to Escape The Status Quoā€¦

Which is when I realised there was an opportunity.Ā 

An opportunity to help you unlock that next step on your path to personal greatness.Ā 

The same opportunity that Gabi and I had.Ā 

So, weā€™ve partnered with Ben to bring you something very special, and very limited.Ā 

If youā€™re ready to grow your business to your first $50k month (and beyond)...

Ben is offering to teach you the exact same stuff that he taught to Gabi and I.

It is centred around his proprietary Leadflowā„¢ system

The goal with Leadflowā„¢ is to create your own audience of at least 20,000 subscribers, that you can warm up and then sell your products and services to.Ā 

Hereā€™s how it works.Ā 

  1. ICE: Create an Ad That Markets Your Lead Magnet.

  2. COLD: Give Away Your Lead Magnet - Add People to Your List.

  3. WARM: Create a Content Schedule that Warms Your Leads Up.

  4. HOT: Test and Refine a Conversion System that Turns Leads into Clients.

Just like dating, or any other form of relationship - you need to warm people up towards you.

Then, you need to deliver value, position yourself as an authority, and create a transformational change in the life of your customer or client.Ā 

And whilst this may sound deceptively simple, thereā€™s actually a deep level of sophistication in the thinking here, and, itā€™s the same framework we still use today in our $20m revenue business.

If that sounds interesting to you, and you want to build a business to that can help you unlock the freedom and lifestyle you desire (and, quite frankly, deserve), then this could be for you.ā€

//

Ben here again šŸ‘‹,

To be honest Goose and Gabi would still be running a massive business today if it wasnā€™t for me.

They have ā€˜it.ā€™

They get it.

So much of entrepreneurship is about mindset, grit and determination - but the trick is to do this whilst also staying openminded at the same time.

There is an art and a science to growing a business.

Gabi sent me this photo last weekā€¦

Itā€™s amazing to see the Seed of Life and LeadFLOW models up on the walls but if you zoom in - youā€™ll also see some affirmations there too.

Things likeā€¦

ā€œYou Can Do Whatever You Wantā€

ā€œStay Hungry, Be Obsessed, Dream Biggerā€

& one of my personal favouritesā€¦ ā€œBurn the Boatsā€

Iā€™m of the belief that their success comes down to their mindset and their commitment.

Which honestly is so fucking rare - People want a hand out these days, all the results with half the commitment.

Another observation is this; Goose and Gabi got outside of their industry to bring the best business principles back to their business.

They didnā€™t do things the way they had always been done, because everyone in their industry was doing it.

They tested things and found out what worked for them.

This is such a simple thing to say and do - yet again I see less than 1% of business owners who have tuned into this.

This is what I mean when I say ā€˜they get it.ā€™

No over to youā€¦ I canā€™t guarantee that youā€™ll scale to $200K/month in the next 8 months or $20M/year in the next 5 yearsā€¦

But I can sayā€¦

If youā€™re open minded, coachable and willing to invest 5 hours a week to tinker, test and install new marketing / sales systems in your business - I can probably help you to scale up your business.

If you want some help to do that.

This week you can book in a free coaching call with me below - Iā€™ve got 4 spaces open this weekā€¦

Talk soon,

Ben.