What I admit about 'scams'

unhinged philosophy

Hey 👋,

Last month I launched an ambitious project.

I created a 195+ item checklist that originally started with a sales checklist as I already had a version of it I was using with clients.

The goal of the checklist was to package up the suite of SFB principles, strategies & tactics into a very easy to use interface.

I’ve since updated the checklist to include 565+ items covering all of the 6 pillars - and it’s really starting to take off with my ads which is very exciting as I’ve been trying for a LONGGGG time to crack a pure digital product to the cold market with a sales funnel.

Let me be real with you…

One of the problems of running a business like Systems for Business or any other coaching style / transformation business - is simply getting you to trust me enough to try my systems.

There is an inbuilt trust objection here, that I’m sure you feel - I mean I feel it when I see claims online, so I’m sure you feel it too.

I’ve been thinking about this alot…

You’ll probably spend more than $50 today on food without blinking. I’ll be hoeing into an afternoon croissant here shortly.

Think back to the times you’ve gone out with friends and you’ve woken up with a $350 ATM withdrawal ticket in your pocket.

Maybe you even have a monthly allowance for drugs and/or alcohol?

(No judgement btw, one of the only reasons I don’t take drugs is because psychosis scares me more than anything else in my life - today I take a wide berth - but I have history)

What about that time you went to the shops to get a charger and left with $350 worth of clothes you might wear once or twice. 

You’ll gladly spend hundreds of dollars this week on consumables.

But you wince at making a real investment into yourself that will move the needle for you in your life.

It could be health, business, wealth, relationships…

Why do we as a society constantly baulk at making investments into ourselves in these areas?

There is something insidious about all of this. 

It’s gradual: It can sneak up on you, in a subtle way, and then all of a sudden you can wake up and find yourself living a mediocre life.

Over the years I’ve noticed something…

I’ve been running ads online for over 10 years now, and back in the early days people were mostly engaging, learning and keen to grow. 

It was rare to see negativity.

Today - I’m constantly bombarded with ‘SCAM’ comments. It’s seems the first response to anything is to assume something is a scam these days…

Maybe with the volume of online outreach going on we need to think like this to protect ourselves?

Maybe it’s self sabotage or a type of group think?

Either way it’s annoying because I’ve helped thousands of people make hundreds of thousands of dollars at this point… 

As an example: I’m in possession of a 350 word piece of copy I give to my clients that’s produced millions of dollars in revenue. I’ve lost count of the amount of them that have used it to add $100K + to their businesses.

It’s so simple that it’s laughable. When people are constantly calling out scam on my ads - I wish I could frisby my systems directly into their thick heads!

(Tested and now working in their businesses of course… btw this exact piece of copy is in my new 565+ item scaling checklist)

& yes I did just insert an ad for my product right in the middle of an unhinged yet possibly building towards philosophic rant about scams.

I have more to say about scams…

I believe as a society we’ve allowed ourselves to be hypnotised into unquestionably spending our time and money on useless consumables but we deeply and unreasonably question real and meaningful investments and the people who are encouraging us to make them.

And look I’m the same! 

Somedays it’s much harder to get to the gym - I’d rather sit on the couch and watch an EPL game… I mean it’s so damn entertaining. 

I’m feeling it today actually. Today I don’t feel like going. I probably won’t go a this point (5:37pm)

But that’s not really a scam.

Here’s a real scam for you… My old bank called me the moment I turned 18 years old and offered me a $10,000 credit card… What the fuck is going was going on there?

Financial indocrination of some kind.

Interestingly that same bank kicked me out 10 years later for processing crypto transactions.

Most people would be prepared to get an unsecured loan with an inability to default for ten’s or even hundreds of thousands of dollars to get a university degree.

Some universities have multi year waiting lists!

The banking system literally invented the unprecedented ability to give unsecured loans backed by ‘future imagined collateral’ to teenagers and have them willingly sign over hundreds of thousands in future earnings so they could go and get drunk for 3 years.

These degrees can cost $100,000+ and in 95% of cases they are worthless.

You probably have one you don’t use…

Why don’t more people question this?

How did we get to a place where there are genuine scams that are so rampant and deeply entrenched into our society that your family is the one selling it to you and we all celebrate by throwing hats in the air at the end of it.

Ever tried telling your parents you’re dropping out of your university degree with one subject to go?

I was incredibly lucky to find a mentor when I was 21 years old and in one conversation with him I learnt more about growth and life than I had in any other 60 minute period in my whole life.

I was shocked, but I was also moved.

I realised that I was on a boat with a one way ticket to mediocrity - so I lit that fucker on fire, jumped ship, swam to shore, went on my own way etc.. etc...

One of the best decisions I ever made.

And look as I talk about scams - don’t get me wrong - I don’t believe in some ‘matrix’ that is here to control us in any way. Nor do I believe there is an organised cabal of lizards calling the shots.

The truth is more simple and dare I say more interesting than that.

There’s just a cult of mediocrity alive and well on earth.

You know that scene in the Lord of the Rings where Frodo falls into a Marsh just outside Mordor and these bloody ghouls start dragging him down into the depths…

This cult has the same characteristics.

If you waver, they pull you in.

They support your weakness, encourage your debauchery & discourage true growth.

But ‘they’ doesn’t do it for me.

They’re not out there as some enemy.

You do it to yourself.

(Please allow one more movie reference before we close this off)

Just like in the movie fight club when Edward Norton wakes up and realises that other ‘brad pitt’ who had been pulling the strings the whole time was really just himself.

The world is something like that I think.

You only ever scam yourself.

Ben.

Ps… Whenever you’re ready to get some help to scale your business, I have three things you might be interested in…

  1. The Business Owner’s Guide to Scale Checklist (Do it yourself)

This is a great place to start - I’ve packaged up every single Systems for Business Model, Tool, Exercise, Tactic, Ad, Piece of Copy into this 565+ item checklist.

If you use it - it will be worth ten’s of thousands of dollars to you plus it also comes with $2,925 of free bonus materials.

The price is just $29.

  1. One On One Coaching (Do it with me)

If you would prefer more one on one support as you attempt to grow your business this year - I can be in your corner.

You’ll have a line of direct contact with me and I’ll help you scale.

Click here to apply >

* This offer is via application only - after you fill in the form we’ll catch up for a 45 min call for me to make sure we’re a fit together

  1. Let Us Build You a Marketing Funnel (We’ll do it for you)

Every month my team and I build a small number of marketing funnels for clients.

It takes us 30 days to install, test and prove your system so you can have a flood of new leads and sales coming into your business.

With just one 60 minute meeting - I have everything we need to onboard you and get you scaling.

You must be over $20K / month in cashflow and we have a complete ROI based guarantee for this.